CONCORD, N.H. (AP) - Some New Hampshire lawmakers want to bring back the state minimum wage repealed two years ago by a Republican-controlled legislature.

The Senate is scheduled to vote Thursday on a bill to set the state minimum wage at the same level as the federal wage of $7.25. Employees that regularly get $30 or more in tips per month would still get at least 45 percent of that. The bill would allow New Hampshire to set a minimum wage higher than the federal one, but it could not go lower.

The state's minimum wage law was first passed in 1949. The bill to reinstate it passed out of committee by a 3-2 margin, setting up a contentious vote in the Senate where Republicans hold a one vote majority.