Click photo to enlarge
Ronald Veenema, of Dummerston, exits the voting booth. (Kristopher Radder/Reformer)

DUMMERSTON >> Joseph Cook narrowly defeated Theresa Chapman for the two-year Selectboard seat in a 332-300 vote.

Hugh Worden was elected to the board for a three-year term.

Kristina Naylor and Christian Avard will be taking on one-year seats on the School Board. Amy Wall was elected for a three-year school director position.

Elected also were Cindy Jerome as town and school moderator, Laurie Frechette as town clerk, Charlotte Neer Annis as treasurer, Douglas Hamilton for lister, Maeve Jenks for auditor, Lori Miller and Torrey Luker for library trustee,

Contact Chris Mays at or 802-254-2311, ext. 273.