Thursday March 14, 2013

WESTMORELAND, N.H. -- June Hammond accumulated 137 votes to defeat Russell Kotfila and Elaine Moore for a one-year seat on the town’s Board of Selectmen.

Cindi H. Alder secured another year as town clerk with 288 votes to best Melissa Lemnah, who accrued six.

The other election results are as follows: Jo Ann LaBarre -- town treasurer; Wesley Staples -- one-year seat on budget committee; Melissa D. Hoffmann -- trustee of the trust fund; Lloyd Draper -- overseer of public welfare; Bob Davis -- cemetery trustee; Nancy Zeller -- auditor; Cindi Adler -- tax collector; Patrick Baker and Gary W. Gray -- one-year seat on the Briggs Fund Committee; Louise Slayton -- three-year term as library trustee; Debra Hunter -- three-year seat as School Board member; Melissa Lemnah -- one-year term as district treasurer; Debra Nelson -- one-year term as district clerk.

According to a sample ballot, 311 (or 24 percent) of the town’s 1,309 registered voters showed up to the polls.