Saturday April 20, 2013

BRATTLEBORO -- Brattleboro Utilities Division crews will start spring flushing of the town water mains on Thursday, April 25, at 10 p.m. and continue through Saturday, May 11.

Some daytime flushing will continue throughout the week of May 13. Water main flushing will occur at night and also during the day.

Customers are asked to check the flushing schedule closely as flushing causes water discoloration, low water pressure, and in some areas intervals of no water.

Night flushing will take place from 10 p.m. to 5:30 a.m. Day flushing will be from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m..

The schedule:

Thursday, April 25 -- Marlboro Road area and Stockwell Drive. Water will be off for several hours in the following areas: Carriage Hill, Yorkshire Circle, and Hampshire Circle.

Friday, April 26 -- Marlboro Road area and Western Avenue from the Chelsea Royal Diner on Marlboro Road to Melrose Terrace.

Saturday, April 27 -- Western Avenue from Edward Heights to Interstate 91. Water will be off for several hours in the following areas: Signal Hill, Hillcrest Terrace, Carriage Hill, Hampshire Circle, Yorkshire Circle, Greenleaf Street, Country Hill, Green Meadow, South Street, Thayer Ridge, West Village Meeting House, New England Drive and Brattle Street.

Sunday, April 28 -- Western Avenue from I-91 to Jct. Green Street, Crosby Street, Williams Street area.


Advertisement

Water will be off for several hours in the following areas: Signal Hill, Hillcrest Terrace, Solar Hill, Greenhill Parkway, Brattle Street and New England Drive.

Monday, April 29 -- Daytime: Bonnyvale Road, Glen Street, Carriage Hill. Night: Cedar Street, Spruce Street area, Greenhill Parkway, Chestnut Hill, Green Street, High Street and School Street area.

Tuesday, April 30 -- Daytime: Greenleaf Street area, Sherwood Hollow and Westgate area. Water will be off from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. to the following: Greenleaf Street, Green Meadow, and Country Hill. Night: Guilford Street, Signal Hill, Hillcrest Terrace, Maple Street, Chestnut Street and Esteyville area.

Wednesday, May 1 -- Canal Street from Fairview Street south to John Sietz Drive, Fairview Street, Ledgewood Heights, Winter Street, Fairground Road, Atwood Street and Sunny Acres.

Thursday, May 2 -- Daytime: SIT Graduate Institute, Dickinson Road, Kipling Road, and Black Mountain Road. Night: Canal Street from Main Street to Fairground Road, Lexington Avenue, Belmont Avenue, Horton Place, Homestead Place, Brook and Clark Street area, Flat Street, and Elliot Street (east end).

Friday, May 3 -- Prospect Street, South Main Street, Marlboro Avenue area, Frost Street, Elliot Street (west end).

Saturday, May 4 -- Clark Avenue, Moreland Avenue, Mountain View, Baldwin Street, Oak Grove, and Pine Street area.

Sunday, May 5 -- Washington Street area, South Main from Lawrence Street to Prospect Street.

Monday, May 6 -- Cotton Mill Hill, Vernon Road, Morningside.

Tuesday, May 7 -- Oak Street area, Main Street area.

Wednesday, May 8 -- Linden Street, Route 30, Putney Road from Park Place to Vermont Veterans Memorial Bridge.

Thursday, May 9 -- Vermont Avenue and Eaton Avenue, Terrace Street, Tyler Street, Walnut Street, and Wantastiquet Drive.

Friday, May 10 -- Daytime: Exit 1 and Old Guilford Road to Welcome Center. Night: Putney Road from Vermont Veterans Memorial Bridge to Exit 3.

Saturday, May 11 -- Putney Road north of Exit 3, Ferry Road, Glen Orne Drive.

Tuesday, May 14 -- Flushing of the water mains in Tri-Park Cooperative Housing and Deepwood Drive developments between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m.