BRATTLEBORO -- The Brattleboro Utilities Division crews will start fall flushing of the town water mains on Thursday, Sept. 26, and continue through Saturday, Oct. 12. Some daytime flushing will continue throughout the weeks of Oct. 15 and 21.

Water main flushing will occur at night and also during the day. Customers are asked to check the flushing schedule closely as flushing causes water discoloration, low water pressure, and in some areas intervals of no water.

Night flushing will occur from 10 p.m. to 5:30 a.m. Daytime flushing will occur from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

A schedule of water main flushing follows:

-- Thursday, Sept. 26, Marlboro Road area and Stockwell Drive. Water will be off for several hours in the following areas: Carriage Hill, Yorkshire Circle, and Hampshire Circle.

-- Friday, Sept. 27, Marlboro Road area and Western Avenue from Chelsea Royal Diner on Marlboro Road to Melrose Terrace.

-- Saturday, Sept. 28, Western Avenue from Edward Heights to Interstate 91. Water will be off for several hours in the following areas: Signal Hill, Hillcrest Terrace, Carriage Hill, Hampshire Circle, Yorkshire Circle, Greenleaf Street, Country Hill, Green Meadow, South Street, Thayer Ridge, West Village Meeting House, New England Drive and Brattle Street.

-- Sunday, Sept. 29, Western Avenue from Interstate 91 to the junction of Green Street, Crosby Street, Williams Street area. Water will be off for several hours in the following areas: Signal Hill, Hillcrest Terrace, Solar Hill, Greenhill Parkway, Brattle Street and New England Drive.

-- Monday, Sept. 30, daytime: Bonnyvale Road, Glen Street, Carriage Hill. Night: Cedar Street, Spruce Street area, Greenhill Parkway, Chestnut Hill, Green Street, High Street, and School Street area.

-- Tuesday, Oct. 1, Daytime: Greenleaf Street area, Sherwood Hollow, and Westgate area. Water will be off to Greenleaf Street, Green Meadow, and Country Hill from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Night: Guilford Street, Signal Hill, Hillcrest Terrace, Maple Street, Chestnut Street, and Esteyville area.

-- Wednesday, Oct. 2, Canal Street from Fairview Street south to John Sietz Drive, Fairview Street, Ledgewood Heights, Winter Street, Fairground Road, Atwood Street, Sunny Acres.

-- Thursday, Oct. 3, daytime: SIT on Dickinson Road, Kipling Road, Black Mountain Road. Night: Canal Street from Main Street to Fairground Road, Lexington Avenue, Belmont Avenue, Horton Place, Homestead Place, Brook Street and Clark Street area, Flat Street, and Elliot Street (east end).

-- Friday, Oct. 4, Prospect Street, South Main Street, Marlboro Avenue area, Frost Street, Elliot Street (west end).

-- Saturday, Oct. 5, Clark Avenue, Moreland Avenue, Mountain View, Baldwin Street, Oak Grove, and Pine Street area.

-- Sunday, Oct. 6, Washington Street area, South Main Street from Lawrence Street to Prospect Street.

-- Monday, Oct. 7, Cotton Mill Hill, Vernon Road, Morningside.

-- Tuesday, Oct. 8, Oak Street area, Main Street area.

-- Wednesday, Oct. 9, Linden Street, Route 30, Putney Road from Park Place to Vermont Veterans Memorial Bridge.

-- Thursday, Oct. 10, Vermont Avenue and Eaton Avenue, Terrace Street, Tyler Street, Walnut Street, and Wantastiquet Drive.

-- Friday, Oct. 11, daytime: Exit 1 and Old Guilford Road to Welcome Center. Night: Putney Road from Vermont Veterans Memorial Bridge to Exit 3.

-- Saturday, Oct. 12, Putney Road North of Exit 3, Ferry Road, Glen Orne Drive.

-- Tuesday, Oct. 15, Flushing of the water mains in Tri-Park Cooperative Housing and Deepwood Drive Developments between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m.