BRATTLEBORO -- As the 2014 Vermont legislative session begins, here is a look at the 14 state legislators serving Windham County.

State Sens. Peter Galbraith and Jeanette White serve most of Windham County except for the towns of Wilmington and Londonderry. The county’s House members are divided into 10 districts.

SENATE

Windham County Sen. Peter Galbraith

party: Democrat

committees: Finance; Natural Resources and Energy

residence: Townshend

phone: (802) 365-7633

e-mail: pgalbraith@leg.state.vt.us; galbraithvt@gmail.com

Windham County Sen. Jeanette White

party: Democrat

committees: Government Operations (chairwoman); Judiciary

residence: Putney

phone: (802) 387-4379

e-mail: jwhite@leg.state.vt.us

-- Wilmington is included in the Bennington Senate District, represented by two Democratic senators: Robert Hartwell of Wilmington (802-345-1552 or rhartwell@leg.state.vt.us) and Richard Sears of North Bennington (802-442-9139 or rsears@leg.state.vt.us)

-- Londonderry is included in the Windsor Senate District, represented by three Democratic senators: John Campbell of Quechee (802-295-6238 or jcampbell@leg.state.vt.us); Richard McCormack of Bethel (802-234-5497 or rmccormack@leg.state.vt.us); and Alice Nitka of Ludlow (802-228-8432 or anitka@leg.state.vt.us)

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES (by district)

Windham-1 (Guilford, Vernon)

Rep. Mike Hebert

party: Republican

committee: Natural Resources and Energy

residence: Vernon

phone: (802) 451-9088

e-mail: mhebert@leg.state.vt.us; mikehebert413@gmail.com

Windham 2-1 (part of Brattleboro)

Rep. Valerie Stuart

party: Democrat

committee: Education

residence: Brattleboro

phone: (802) 257-0249; (802) 338-6578

e-mail: vstuart@leg.state.vt.us; stuartcomm@gmail.com

Windham 2-2 (part of Brattleboro)

Rep. Mollie Burke

party: Progressive Democrat

committee: Transportation

residence: Brattleboro

phone: (802) 257-4844

e-mail: mburke@leg.state.vt.us

Windham 2-3 (part of Brattleboro)

Rep. Tristan Toleno

party: Democrat

committee: Agriculture and Forest Products

residence: Brattleboro

phone: (802) 579-5511

e-mail: ttoleno@leg.state.vt.us; ttoleno@gmail.com

Windham 3 (Athens, Brookline, Grafton, Rockingham, Windham and part of Westminster)

two representatives:

Rep. Carolyn Partridge

party: Democrat

committee: Agriculture and Forest Products (chairwoman)

residence: Windham

phone: (802) 874-4182

e-mail: cpartridge@leg.state.vt.us; hoparwel@sover.net

Rep. Matt Trieber

party: Democrat

committee: Human Services

residence: Bellows Falls

phone: (802) 376-1134

e-mail: matrieber@gmail.com

Windham 4 (Dummerston, Putney and part of Westminster)

two representatives:

Rep. David Deen

party: Democrat

committee: Fish, Wildlife and Water Resources (chair)

residence: Westminster

phone: (802) 869-3116; (802) 869-2792

e-mail: ddeen@leg.state.vt.us, strictlytrout@vermontel.net

Rep. Mike Mrowicki

party: Democrat

committee: Human Services

residence: Putney

phone: (802) 387-2120 ; (802) 387-8787

e-mail: mmrowicki@leg.state.vt.us; mmrowicki@gmail.com

Windham 5 (Marlboro, Newfane and Townshend)

Rep. Richard Marek

party: Democrat

committee: Judiciary

residence: Newfane

phone: (802) 365-9107

e-mail: rmarek@leg.state.vt.us

Windham 6 (Halifax, Wilmington and part of Whitingham)

Rep. Ann Manwaring

party: Democrat

committee: Appropriations

residence: Wilmington

phone: (802) 464-2150

e-mail: amanwaring@leg.state.vt.us; sandbox@sover.net

Windham-Bennington (Dover, Readsboro, Searsburg, Somerset, Stamford, Wardsboro and part of Whitingham)

Rep. John Moran

party: Democrat

committee: General, Housing and Military Affairs (vice chairman)

residence: Wardsboro

phone: (802) 896-9408

e-mail: jmoran@leg.state.vt.us

Windham-Bennington-Windsor (Jamaica, Londonderry, Stratton, Weston and Winhall)

Rep. Tim Goodwin

party: independent

committee: Judiciary

residence: Weston

phone: (802) 824-6817

e-mail: cgoodwin@leg.state.vt.us; cmgood04@gmail.com