PUTNEY >> The only contested race at this year's 2016 election was for the position of lister.

Geordie Heller was elected as the town lister for a three-year position against Kathleen O'Reilly-Lawrence, while all other elected positions when uncontested. Margaret (Meg) Mott was elected as the town moderator, Carol Westing as town agent, Stephen Hed was re-elected to a three-year position on the Selectboard, Alice Laughlin was re-elected as town school director for a three-year term, Jonathan Johnson was elected as town lister for a one-year position, Dylan Devlin and Richard Glejzer were elected as school directors for a one-year term each and Louise Garfield and Judy Hannum were elected as town grand juror.