• Education Matters: A hoop story - 02/07/2016 09:08 PM EST
  • Gardening: Spring flower shows - 02/04/2016 09:58 PM EST
  •  
    Our Opinion: Obama's speech at U.S. mosque a strong success

    02/07/2016 09:15 PM EST
    In the last year of his presidency, President Obama has cast off the self-restraint he seems to have exercised since the beginning of his first term in 2008. 
    Full Story
    None of us can be bystanders to bigotry
    02/06/2016 10:17 AM EST - It's unfortunate that in 2016 a president of the United States has to speak out against medieval-era religious bigotry. Full Story

    OPINION
    Mario Guerra for state Senate in 32nd District: Endorsement

    In the race for the southeast Los Angeles County and northern Orange County state Senate seat now known as the 32nd District, it might seem scandal-plagued incumbent Ron Calderon is a hard act to follow. Full Story
    LETTERS
    Letter: Don't burden Bellows Falls

    Don't burden Bellows Falls Editor of the Reformer: Now that I have had some time to think about the overall presumption that Bellows Falls should accept the Liberty Mill Justice Center, an unsettling, insidious image begins to form of the resultant burden on the village of Bellows Falls. Full Story
    EDITORIALS
    Notes from Montpelier

    The House Agriculture and Forest Products Committee has been working on a bill, H. Full Story
     
    MOST RECENT
    Our Opinion: Obama's speech at U.S. mosque a strong success

    02/07/2016 09:15 PM EST
    In the last year of his presidency, President Obama has cast off the self-restraint he seems to have exercised since the beginning of his first term in 2008. 
    Full Story
    None of us can be bystanders to bigotry
    02/06/2016 10:17 AM EST - It's unfortunate that in 2016 a president of the United States has to speak out against medieval-era religious bigotry. Full Story

    Editorial: Consider candidates' views on presidential authority
    02/05/2016 07:21 PM EST - Presidential candidates, like street-corner organ grinders of old, put out tin cups and crank out promises created to please the audience. Full Story

    Marijuana legalization: Just say no
    02/04/2016 09:12 AM EST - The epidemic of drug addiction and overdoses gripping Vermont, and our country at large, cries out for reform. Full Story

    Our opinion: A reasoned voice silenced by lunatics
    02/04/2016 09:12 AM EST - A dagger was driven into the heart of the libertarian movement on Wednesday when Sen. Full Story

    Our opinion: Serious questions about the Wounded Warrior Foundation
    02/04/2016 08:38 AM EST - Few things tug at American heartstrings, and rightly so, than severely wounded military veterans, particularly the young men and women from our most recent wars in Afghanistan and Iraq. Full Story

    Editorial: Safety of crumb rubber should go under microscope
    01/31/2016 09:45 PM EST - Whether a man-made material used for athletic fields and playgrounds is safe for athletes and children is under the microscope after being targeted by critics for years. Full Story

    (Barry Wetcher/Warner Bros. Pictures via AP)
    Sylvester Stallone considered skipping Academy Awards

    Sylvester Stallone says he considered boycotting Academy Awards until Ryan Coogler told him to go.