• Juicebox Confession: A loss for words - 04/24/2015 05:36 PM EDT
  • Mudgett: The View from Faraway Farm - 04/24/2015 04:00 PM EDT
  • Homeyer: Parsnips and other treats - 04/23/2015 07:41 PM EDT
  • Fish: Support our local Humane Society - 04/21/2015 10:49 PM EDT
  •  
    Our Opinion: Affordable housing advocates need the community's support

    04/24/2015 02:08 PM EDT
    Brattleboro Area Affordable Housing, a non-profit volunteer organization, is celebrating its 15th year in operation and is asking the community for its support. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: Lessons of sexual assault awareness month must continue all year
    04/23/2015 07:40 PM EDT - April, which is sexual assault awareness month, is coming to a close. Full Story

    OPINION
    Mario Guerra for state Senate in 32nd District: Endorsement

    In the race for the southeast Los Angeles County and northern Orange County state Senate seat now known as the 32nd District, it might seem scandal-plagued incumbent Ron Calderon is a hard act to follow. Full Story
    LETTERS
    Letters: Saying good-bye to Jim Day

    Editor's Note: The following are a selection of comments that were submitted on the Reformer's Facebook page in memory of Jim Day, who was principal at Brattleboro Union High School from 2003 through 2011. Full Story
    EDITORIALS
    Sterrett: Vermonters should innovate with its federal health care dollars

    By Dave Sterrett, Esq. Vermont, like most other states, is struggling with how to pay for ever-increasing health care costs. Full Story
     
    MOST RECENT
    Our Opinion: Affordable housing advocates need the community's support

    04/24/2015 02:08 PM EDT
    Brattleboro Area Affordable Housing, a non-profit volunteer organization, is celebrating its 15th year in operation and is asking the community for its support. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: Lessons of sexual assault awareness month must continue all year
    04/23/2015 07:40 PM EDT - April, which is sexual assault awareness month, is coming to a close. Full Story

    Our opinion: Earth Day is over ... whew!
    04/22/2015 08:00 PM EDT - Now that Earth Day is finally over, we can quit acting like we really care. Full Story

    Our Opinion: What can you do to help Mother Earth?
    04/22/2015 12:30 AM EDT - Today marks the 45th anniversary of the first Earth Day, a grassroots effort that activated 20 million Americans from all walks of life and is widely credited with launching the modern environmental movement. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Break out the knives; the games begin
    04/21/2015 08:24 AM EDT - With Hillary Clinton's announcement that she is running for president of these United States, the 2016 election season is officially underway. Full Story

    Another Opinion: Put a woman on the $20 bill
    04/19/2015 05:23 PM EDT - Here's your "Jeopardy" clue of the day: This all-American boys club has remained unchanged since 1929, with no admittance to women. Full Story

    Another Opinion: Hillary hits the campaign trail
    04/17/2015 02:06 PM EDT - On Saturday, former Secretary of State Hilllary Clinton announced through social media that she will indeed be running for president in 2016. Full Story

    (TOM BAUER/Missoulian/AP)
    Residents help guide geese out of downtown Montana city

    MISSOULA, Mont. (AP) — It was no gaggle of geese, but two birds and a baby waddling through a downtown Montana city stopped traffic and brought out the shutterbugs. Full Story
    Guest lineups for the Sunday news shows

    WASHINGTON (AP) — Guest lineups for the Sunday TV news shows: ABC's "This Week" — Peter Schweizer, author of a book about the Clinton family foundation; Rep. Full Story