• Mulching - 07/24/2014 09:04 PM EDT
  • Newfane considers Four Columns plans - 07/24/2014 09:20 PM EDT
  • Intense cacao cream pie - 07/24/2014 09:03 PM EDT
  • Homemade popsicles for a hot, hot day - 07/24/2014 09:03 PM EDT
  • The Resilient Farm and Homestead - 07/21/2014 09:05 PM EDT
  •  
    Our Opinion: Medical mistakes cost money and lives

    07/24/2014 09:31 PM EDT
    Back in 1999, the Institute of Medicine conducted a landmark study, "To Err is Human," which reported that nearly 100,000 people die in hospitals each year due to preventable medical errors. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: The disposables
    07/23/2014 11:29 PM EDT - Governors such as Deval Patrick of Massachusetts and our own Peter Shumlin have taken the lead in the Northeast to offer refuge to the Central American children who are housed in deplorable conditions along the United States' border with Mexico. Full Story

    OPINION
    Mario Guerra for state Senate in 32nd District: Endorsement

    In the race for the southeast Los Angeles County and northern Orange County state Senate seat now known as the 32nd District, it might seem scandal-plagued incumbent Ron Calderon is a hard act to follow. Full Story
    LETTERS
    Letter Box

    When will it end? Editor of the Reformer: A big injustice of our time is taking place in what we know of as the "Holy Land. Full Story
    EDITORIALS
    School consolidation, charters, and choice

    Vermonters moan about their steadily rising education property taxes, especially as the number of students continually decreases. Full Story
     
    MOST RECENT
    Our Opinion: Medical mistakes cost money and lives

    07/24/2014 09:31 PM EDT
    Back in 1999, the Institute of Medicine conducted a landmark study, "To Err is Human," which reported that nearly 100,000 people die in hospitals each year due to preventable medical errors. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: The disposables
    07/23/2014 11:29 PM EDT - Governors such as Deval Patrick of Massachusetts and our own Peter Shumlin have taken the lead in the Northeast to offer refuge to the Central American children who are housed in deplorable conditions along the United States' border with Mexico. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Making sure our kids count
    07/22/2014 09:35 PM EDT - The latest Kids Count report from the Annie E. Casey Foundation is out. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Look deeper than the headlines
    07/21/2014 10:06 PM EDT - The news out of Chicago following the Fourth of July holiday was horrendous: More than 75 people were shot, resulting in the deaths of more than a dozen men, women and children. Full Story

    Their Opinion: Privacy is a skill
    07/20/2014 09:52 PM EDT - If you care about online privacy, you are forgiven for your despair. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Don't buy the anti-vaccination rhetoric
    07/18/2014 10:09 PM EDT - With the recent news that 15 cases of whooping cough have been discovered in Brattleboro, and that the number of cases of measles nationwide is nearing 600, the debate over vaccinations has once again risen in a crescendo. Full Story

    Our Opinion: The bio-threat from within
    07/17/2014 10:13 PM EDT - Government agencies and laboratories responsible for the safe handling and oversight of deadly microbes and pathogens have a lot to answer for given the serious mishaps that have come to light. Full Story

    Surgeons in India remove 232 teeth from teen

    MUMBAI, India (AP) — Dental surgeons in India's largest city say they have removed 232 small "tooth-like structures" from the mouth of a teenage boy with a rare medical condition. Full Story
    (Koji Sasahara/AP)
    Japanese fans speak on the evolution of 'Godzilla'

    TOKYO (AP) — Japanese fans want it known: The radiation-breathing, skyscraper-stomping monster they call "Gojira" was born right here in Japan, 60 years ago. Full Story
    (Photo by Joel Ryan/Invision/AP)
    Surprise! Justin Bieber in news for his music

    The troubled singer releases clips of 11 new tracks on Instagram, hinting at prospect of new album.