• Family Matters: Parents as teachers - 07/22/2016 07:14 PM EDT
  • Schmick: The candidates and the economy - 07/22/2016 07:14 PM EDT
  • Davis: The boys of summer - 07/20/2016 06:57 PM EDT
  •  
    Businesses not a selling point for Trump

    07/18/2016 09:35 PM EDT
    Donald Trump promises to run the country the way he has run his businesses. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: A do-nothing Congress heads for the beaches
    07/17/2016 09:00 PM EDT - Congress has now embarked upon a seven-week vacation, which along with a nice salary and great health care is one of the many benefits of office. Full Story

    OPINION
    Mario Guerra for state Senate in 32nd District: Endorsement

    In the race for the southeast Los Angeles County and northern Orange County state Senate seat now known as the 32nd District, it might seem scandal-plagued incumbent Ron Calderon is a hard act to follow. Full Story
    LETTERS
    Letter: One paycheck away

    One paycheck away Letter to the Editor: Let's take a moment and look at the possibilities for a homeless shelter? Full Story
    EDITORIALS
    McClaughry: Do two-thirds of Vermonters want a carbon tax?

    On July 7 Energy Independent Vermont, the coalition of environmental groups headed by the Vermont Public Interest Research Group, announced the findings of its statewide poll on its proposal for a Vermont carbon tax. Full Story
     
    MOST RECENT
    Businesses not a selling point for Trump

    07/18/2016 09:35 PM EDT
    Donald Trump promises to run the country the way he has run his businesses. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: A do-nothing Congress heads for the beaches
    07/17/2016 09:00 PM EDT - Congress has now embarked upon a seven-week vacation, which along with a nice salary and great health care is one of the many benefits of office. Full Story

    Turning poor people into criminals
    07/14/2016 09:22 PM EDT - Some people just can't seem to fathom why someone would run from a police officer or not treat one with respect. Full Story

    Brexit, Trump pull rug out from under elite
    07/07/2016 01:13 PM EDT - The shock of Britain's decision to exit the EU shows just how out of touch the so-called "elites" and "experts" really are — not just those heading up the EU, but in Britain itself, in the failure of their dire warnings to prevent the vote to leave the union. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Patriotism defies easy measurement
    07/03/2016 09:35 PM EDT - In time for July 4, the Wallet-Hub website has ranked the 50 states from most patriotic to least. Full Story

    The antidote to Brexit is a strong NATO
    06/28/2016 09:54 PM EDT - Under David Cameron's leadership, Britain's importance as a U. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Wise Supreme Court ruling on cynical abortion law
    06/27/2016 08:31 PM EDT - A restrictive Texas law restricting abortion is plainly unconstitutional, but politics has trumped the Constitution in the Supreme Court before. Full Story