• Early spring chores - 04/17/2014 09:47 PM EDT
  • Come join me for a night of camping - 04/15/2014 09:27 PM EDT
  • Big-picture issues with water - 04/14/2014 09:23 PM EDT
  • The plow mule - 04/11/2014 10:08 PM EDT
  •  
    Our opinion: This too shall pass

    04/17/2014 10:31 PM EDT
    For months now, many of us have been moaning and groaning about the long, cold winter. 
    Full Story
    Our opinion: The truth needs Black humor
    04/16/2014 11:17 PM EDT - For many of us, television news has become such a joke that we actually turn to comedians to relay the news to us. Full Story

    OPINION
    (Brennan Linsley)
    Editorial: Looking in the pipeline on energy debate

    One of the pipeline project s drawbacks, arguably its major one, is shared with the controversial Keystone project -- its benefits to the area covered by the pipeline are modest compared to potential risks. Full Story
    LETTERS
    Letter Box

    Celebrate children Editor of the Reformer: This April during the celebration of Month of the Young Child the committee that coordinates these events for Southern Vermont has added a new element -- the purple ribbon. Full Story
    EDITORIALS
    The limits of local control

    It seems every district faced sticker shock in looking at local educational spending this year. Full Story
     
    MOST RECENT
    Our opinion: This too shall pass

    04/17/2014 10:31 PM EDT
    For months now, many of us have been moaning and groaning about the long, cold winter. 
    Full Story
    Our opinion: The truth needs Black humor
    04/16/2014 11:17 PM EDT - For many of us, television news has become such a joke that we actually turn to comedians to relay the news to us. Full Story

    Our opinion: Debunking the myths of CEO salaries
    04/15/2014 09:57 PM EDT - While politicians at the state and national level debate the pros and cons of increasing the minimum wage it is worthwhile to take another look at the other end of the pay scale spectrum -- inflated salaries for CEOs. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Brattleboro voters, it's in your hands
    04/15/2014 01:59 PM EDT - On April 17, Brattleboro voters will be asked to say yes or no to a $16 million budget that was approved by Town Meeting Representatives on March 22. Full Story

    Our opinion: What Digital First Media means to our local community
    04/13/2014 09:56 PM EDT - Three years ago, the Brattleboro Reformer became affiliated with a management company by the name of Digital First Media. Full Story

    Their opinion: Reduce threat of antibiotic resistance
    04/13/2014 09:55 PM EDT - Lower meat prices could come at a high price of human suffering if sensible antibiotic-use policies are not adopted. Full Story

    Our opinion: That's a lot of money, but there's more to the story
    04/13/2014 09:56 PM EDT - Of the 825,000 individual physicians in Medicare's claims data base, 344 physicians took in at least $3 million apiece for a total of nearly $1.5 billion, according to a study by the Associate Press of data recently released by the Obama administration. Full Story

    This opera singer treated Paris commuters to a surprise performance

    At times, opera singer Christophe Ménager likes to treat commuters in the Paris metro to a performance. In this comedic piece of opera, he clearly enjoys singing to passers-by. Full Story
    Gmail makes sending mobile photos easier

    Now, you can insert an assortment of pictures or photo albums directly into email, resize them within the message and make sharing with friends and family less of a time-consuming process overall. Full Story
    'Bears': Survival is the bare necessity (review)

    Wildlife documentary pros Alastair Fothergill and Keith Scholey follow their well-established format of anthropomorphizing animals with human names, motivations and emotions, while still providing educational information and visuals so stunning, you'll wonder how they were shot. Full Story