• Fish: Lies and lying liars - 09/27/2016 10:38 PM EDT
  • Wibecan: Identity crisis - 09/25/2016 07:48 PM EDT
  • Prepare for disasters now - 09/23/2016 06:57 PM EDT
  •  
    Our Opinion: Trump stance on climate change is a disqualifier

    09/27/2016 10:38 PM EDT
    One of the many deceits Donald Trump was caught in Monday night involved his stance on climate change, and it highlights a contrast between the two presidential candidates that can't be emphasized enough. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: Wells Fargo deceit fuels cynicism
    09/20/2016 09:47 PM EDT - Public cynicism about major corporations hasn't gone away since the Wall Street-induced recession of 2007-2008 and Wells Fargo has demonstrated why. Full Story

    OPINION
    Mario Guerra for state Senate in 32nd District: Endorsement

    In the race for the southeast Los Angeles County and northern Orange County state Senate seat now known as the 32nd District, it might seem scandal-plagued incumbent Ron Calderon is a hard act to follow. Full Story
    LETTERS
    Letter: Stalking horse or Trojan horse?

    Stalking horse or Trojan horse? Editor of the Reformer: For some time, my theory has been that Donald Trump is really a stalking horse for the Democrats to provide an opponent so egregious and repellent that even Hillary could win. Full Story
    EDITORIALS
    Davis: Who you gonna call?

    The state of Vermont, and especially Windham County, is blessed with a wealth of human service organizations. Full Story
     
    MOST RECENT
    Our Opinion: Trump stance on climate change is a disqualifier

    09/27/2016 10:38 PM EDT
    One of the many deceits Donald Trump was caught in Monday night involved his stance on climate change, and it highlights a contrast between the two presidential candidates that can't be emphasized enough. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: Wells Fargo deceit fuels cynicism
    09/20/2016 09:47 PM EDT - Public cynicism about major corporations hasn't gone away since the Wall Street-induced recession of 2007-2008 and Wells Fargo has demonstrated why. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001 resonate today
    09/11/2016 09:43 PM EDT - Sunday was the 15th anniversary of the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001, and the memory is fresh for anyone who sat in horror before a TV set and watched it unfold. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Kaepernick deserves admiration, not derision
    08/31/2016 09:50 PM EDT - And ... another example of you have the freedom to say what you want to, unless . Full Story

    Our opinion: Depression may literally be 'in your head'
    08/26/2016 06:16 PM EDT - Anyone who has suffered from depression or knows someone who does, has struggled with the stigma attached to the imbalance. Full Story

    Our opinion: Rats climbing aboard a sinking ship
    08/18/2016 10:10 PM EDT - With him tanking in the polls, Donald Trump decided now is the time to shake up his organization and introduce some new faces. Full Story

    Our Opinion: The look of climate change in Louisiana
    08/16/2016 10:01 PM EDT - It is difficult to determine what triggers a unique weather event, but put enough of them together and you get a pattern. Full Story

    (Photo by Richard Shotwell/Invision/AP, File)
    Taylor Swift and Tom Hiddleston split up

    Taylor Swift decides Tom Hiddleston isn’t the one after all and hands him his walking papers.