• Mudgett: The discovery - 02/27/2015 08:06 PM EST
  •  
    Our Opinion: Debunking trickle-down economics

    03/04/2015 08:20 PM EST
    The next time Republicans rail against progressive policies and push for more tax cuts for the rich, arguing that trickle-down economics is the best way to ensure growth, they should take a look at the stark differences between Minnesota and Wisconsin. 
    Full Story
    Our opinion: Don't be deafened by the war drums
    03/03/2015 09:04 PM EST - Hey! Did you hear the leader of another country spoke before Congress yesterday without, as is traditional, an invitation from the president? Full Story

    OPINION
    Mario Guerra for state Senate in 32nd District: Endorsement

    In the race for the southeast Los Angeles County and northern Orange County state Senate seat now known as the 32nd District, it might seem scandal-plagued incumbent Ron Calderon is a hard act to follow. Full Story
    LETTERS
    Your opinions

    Eat your veggies, already Editor of the Reformer: I'm getting tired of the incessant letters to the editor telling us we should all be vegetarians. Full Story
    EDITORIALS
    Olsen: Capping the cost and growth of education spending in Vermont

    Following the recent introduction of two major education reform bills, last week I introduced H257, a proposal that would provide immediate cost containment and property tax relief by capping the growth rate in education spending for three years. Full Story
     
    MOST RECENT
    Our Opinion: Debunking trickle-down economics

    03/04/2015 08:20 PM EST
    The next time Republicans rail against progressive policies and push for more tax cuts for the rich, arguing that trickle-down economics is the best way to ensure growth, they should take a look at the stark differences between Minnesota and Wisconsin. 
    Full Story
    Our opinion: Don't be deafened by the war drums
    03/03/2015 09:04 PM EST - Hey! Did you hear the leader of another country spoke before Congress yesterday without, as is traditional, an invitation from the president? Full Story

    Their opinion: A political assassination, pure and simple
    03/02/2015 09:46 PM EST - Courtesy of The Boston Herald, via The Associated Press Political assassinations have often been employed in Russia as an effective tool for keeping order. Full Story

    Editorial: Temptation is great to claim heroics at war
    03/01/2015 09:59 PM EST - "I can't believe people do this," said Michael Helm, national commander of the American Legion, in response to the latest inaccurate claim of military accomplishment by a high-profile figure. Full Story

    Be engaged, stay involved ... and vote
    03/02/2015 01:44 PM EST - Town meeting remains one of the best examples of citizen-driven, grass roots democracy we have, in a world increasingly driven by de-personalized social media when it comes to social and political discourse. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Find out how your taxes are being spent
    02/26/2015 09:19 PM EST - It's that time of year again when Americans start gathering up their W-2s as they prepare their annual tax returns. Full Story

    Our view: Who really loves America?
    02/25/2015 09:16 PM EST - Former New York City Mayor Rudolph Giuliani, at recent campaign event for Wisconsin Gov. Full Story

    (JONATHAN ALCORN/AFP/Getty Images)
    Update: Harrison Ford plane crash injuries 'moderate'; engine failure cited

    The “Star Wars” actor crash-landed a small vintage plane on a Venice Beach golf course. Reports say he was taken to a hospital with bloody gashes on his head.