• Think before you type - 09/16/2014 09:37 PM EDT
  • Act 250 newbie - 09/15/2014 09:33 PM EDT
  • Whose responsibility is it anyway? - 09/12/2014 09:54 PM EDT
  • Getting dinged up at a certain age - 09/12/2014 09:53 PM EDT
  •  
    Our Opinion: Driving rude

    09/16/2014 10:15 PM EDT
    A new survey recently aimed to rank the country's rudest drivers, and shockingly Vermont ranked in the Top 10. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: Support for mothers
    09/15/2014 10:17 PM EDT - The Vermont Department of Health on Monday revealed that, for the second year in row, Vermont is one of only four states to exceed the Healthy People 2020 breastfeeding goals established by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Full Story

    OPINION
    Mario Guerra for state Senate in 32nd District: Endorsement

    In the race for the southeast Los Angeles County and northern Orange County state Senate seat now known as the 32nd District, it might seem scandal-plagued incumbent Ron Calderon is a hard act to follow. Full Story
    LETTERS
    Letter Box

    On weekend ISIS letter Editor of the Reformer, I would like to take that bet Jacqueline Brook referred to in her letter ( "’What’s not to love about ISIS? Full Story
    EDITORIALS
    Facing the school property tax monster

    Once again Vermonters are preparing to go to the polls, and there are plenty of issues on their plate. Full Story
     
    MOST RECENT
    Our Opinion: Driving rude

    09/16/2014 10:15 PM EDT
    A new survey recently aimed to rank the country's rudest drivers, and shockingly Vermont ranked in the Top 10. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: Support for mothers
    09/15/2014 10:17 PM EDT - The Vermont Department of Health on Monday revealed that, for the second year in row, Vermont is one of only four states to exceed the Healthy People 2020 breastfeeding goals established by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Full Story

    Their Opinion: 'Researchgate' needs to be investigated
    09/14/2014 10:35 PM EDT - For nearly a year, the conservative watchdog agency Judicial Watch has been pursuing a lawsuit over the Obama administration's politicization of the Internal Revenue Service. Full Story

    Our Opinion: A dangerous blame game
    09/13/2014 10:57 AM EDT - Two recent news items for your consideration: First, the recent "indefinite suspension" of NFL running back Ray Rice (who was ultimately cut from his team, the Baltimore Ravens), following a domestic violence incident earlier this year in which he punched his then-fiance (now wife) in an elevator. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Our self-healing planet
    09/11/2014 10:06 PM EDT - All of this talk about the dire straits our planet is in because of global climate change can be quite depressing. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Always remember
    09/10/2014 10:15 PM EDT - Today marks 13 years since 19 men hijacked four airplanes and committed the largest act of terrorism against the United States. And now, 13 years later, there's still a lot to pause and reflect upon. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Stagnant wages have ripple effect
    09/09/2014 10:06 PM EDT - The continuing trend of lower than expected revenues from personal income taxes has state officials worried that further adjustments will be needed in the current fiscal year budget. Full Story

    (Anonymous/AP)
    Getting animals to dazzle on screen is a wild job

    LOS ANGELES (AP) — For animal trainers on film sets, the job can be wild. Getting snakes on a plane takes a bit of heat or light, but cajoling a bear to perform for the camera can require buckets of fried chicken. Full Story