• Education Matters: Hoo-rah! - 08/23/2016 05:40 PM EDT
  •  
    Our opinion: Rats climbing aboard a sinking ship

    08/18/2016 10:10 PM EDT
    With him tanking in the polls, Donald Trump decided now is the time to shake up his organization and introduce some new faces. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: The look of climate change in Louisiana
    08/16/2016 10:01 PM EDT - It is difficult to determine what triggers a unique weather event, but put enough of them together and you get a pattern. Full Story

    OPINION
    Mario Guerra for state Senate in 32nd District: Endorsement

    In the race for the southeast Los Angeles County and northern Orange County state Senate seat now known as the 32nd District, it might seem scandal-plagued incumbent Ron Calderon is a hard act to follow. Full Story
    LETTERS
    Letter: Drug companies given license to gouge customers

    Drug companies given license to gouge customers Editor of the Reformer: In response to your recent editorial concerning extremely high drug prices in America ("Patent protection is pushing drug prices," Aug. Full Story
    EDITORIALS
    Davis: Aggression and rage

    Relatively carefree (except for winter weather) driving is one of the great advantages of living in Vermont. Full Story
     
    MOST RECENT
    Our opinion: Rats climbing aboard a sinking ship

    08/18/2016 10:10 PM EDT
    With him tanking in the polls, Donald Trump decided now is the time to shake up his organization and introduce some new faces. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: The look of climate change in Louisiana
    08/16/2016 10:01 PM EDT - It is difficult to determine what triggers a unique weather event, but put enough of them together and you get a pattern. Full Story

    Our Opinion: ACA's success poses election woes for foes
    08/14/2016 10:10 PM EDT - While the presidential campaign has exposed all manner of ugliness, voters have largely been spared a topic that unleashed gushers of misinformation in past elections – the Affordable Care Act. Full Story

    Our Opinion: DNC responds to anger with joy, optimism
    07/31/2016 09:13 PM EDT - It has been a long time since a presidential nomination has actually been determined at a national political convention. Full Story

    Our opinion: Beware the false promises of 'states rights'
    08/05/2016 10:57 AM EDT - The next time you decide to visit a national forest or park, you might want to check before you make your travel plans. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Trump and Russia: 'There's something going on'
    07/28/2016 10:06 PM EDT - "There's something going on. It's inconceivable. There's something going on. Full Story

    Our Opinion: Bernie or bust Democrats should heed their candidate
    07/26/2016 09:31 PM EDT - Bernie Sanders' supporters will have Deborah Wasserman Schultz's head on a platter but their candidate won't win the Democratic Party's presidential nomination. Full Story