Friday November 16, 2012

BRATTLEBORO -- Eli Park and Hannah Swanson were named the Defensive Players of the Year at the 2012 Twin Valley Soccer Awards night.

The other honors for the boys soccer team were: Top Performer -- Colin Lozito. Most Improved -- Dal Nesbitt. Top Newcomer -- Nick Nilsen. All Opponents MVL -- Lozito, Park, Nesbitt. All State -- Lozito, Park. All New England nominee -- Lozito. JV boys soccer awards went to: Juan Carlos Carranza (Best Offensive), Evan Therrien (Best Defensive) and Justin Hicks (Coaches Award).

Sammy Cunningham won the Golden Boot award for the Twin Valley girls soccer team. The Coaches Award went to Jessica Fox, Miranda Post was named Most Improved, and Swanson was named an All Opponents MVL along with Defensive Player of the Year for the Wildcats.