Evan Perkins
Evan Perkins (Submitted photo)

BRATTLEBORO — After helping the Brattleboro Union High School varsity football team to a 4-5 record and its first playoff appearance in a decade, four Colonels received an award at their recent end-of-the-season banquet.

Senior end Evan Perkins was the recipient of the Grey R. Goddard Football Memorial Trophy and Scholarship. The award is given in memory of Grey R. Goddard, BUHS class of 1950.

Seniors Taylor King (WR/DB/K) and Tyler McKenney (LB) were given the Lou Turner Award. It is presented to a football player who exhibited dedication and hard work in practice as well as in the game; and who also applied himself in the classroom.

Ty Grannum, a senior lineman, earned the Charley Sparks Award. The trophy is presented for persistence and perseverance in football.


Taylor King, Tyler McKenney
Taylor King, Tyler McKenney (Submitted photo)