15 new members inducted into BFUHS National Honor Society


WESTMINSTER -- The Bellows Falls Union High School Jesse A. Judd-Marilee B. Huntoon Chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed 15 new members in their induction ceremony recently.

Principal Chris Hodsden spoke about the qualities it takes to be considered in NHS -- scholarship, service, leadership, character and citizenship. He said that each of these new inductees do not exhibit one of these qualities, rather they must exemplify all of these qualities to be considered for membership in the National Honor Society.

The local chapter is overseen by Latin teacher Christina Clements. Present National Honor Society members delivered welcoming remarks to students and each new inductee were introduced. Each were presented with a NHS pin and membership card and took the membership pledge along with existing members. A reception was held afterwards for all members and guests of the National Honor Society.

The new members of the BFUHS Jesse A. Judd-Marilee B. Huntoon Chapter of the National Honor Society are Anna Clark, Dylan Elliot, Ethan Illingworth, Taylor Westfall, Alexandra Harris, Morgan Finnell, Quinn Lawrence, William Moore, August Slater-Dixon, Andrew Hollar, Emily Perry, Christopher Armstrong, Stephanie Green, Kyle Record and McKenzie Brandon.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions