22 area players make 1st Team

Thursday November 8, 2012

BRATTLEBORO -- Juniors Colin Lozito, Eli Park and Dal Nesbitt were all named to the C Division Boys Soccer 1st Team after helping Twin Valley to the Division 4 championship game.

Lozito racked up two goals and a couple of assists during the Wildcats’ run. The boys from Wilmington blanked Twinfield 4-0, eliminated Arlington 2-0 and then took care of Cabot 3-1, before falling to Proctor in the title tilt in overtime.

Leland & Gray’s Tanner Karg, Zach Wilkins, Mike Bergeron and Corey Nystrom are also 1st Teamers, after leading the Rebels to an impressive 11-4 mark. Senior Billy Nupp made the 2nd Team.

Ashley Goddard and Chelby Nystrom each made the C Division Girls Soccer 1st Team for the Rebels, along with Twin Valley’s Hannah Swanson. Stevie Roberts (Leland & Gray) and Savannah Nesbitt (Twin Valley) are both 2nd Teamers.

Brattleboro’s Jackson Batchelder, Jordan Renouf and Galen Finnerty were all named to the MVL Boys Soccer A Division 1st Team. The purple and white’s Halie Lange and Maddie Rollins each made the Girls Soccer A Division 1st Team.

A trio of Bellows Falls players made the D Division Girls 1st Team, including Enny Mustapha, Corina Stack and Addy Dailey.

Sarah Wells, Mariah Barnett and Kya Coursen were all named B Division All Stars after carrying the Terrier stickers to a No. 2 seed in the State Tournament. Bellows Falls won 11 games this fall, but was shocked by No. 7 North Country 1-0 in the Division 3 quarterfinals.

Brattleboro junior Kayla Savage was named an A Division field hockey All Star.

Field Hockey: A Division -- Hartford’s Alex Fogg, Elizabeth Bergeron, Allyse Mullen. Rutland’s Jenna Keith, Abby Markoski. Brattleboro’s Kayla Savage. MAU’s Lily Taub, Makayla Farrara, Paige Harrington. Otter Valley’s MEranda Bassette, Olivia Bloomer, Samantha Patch. Coach Heather Scudder, Hartford. B Division -- Woodstock’s Sam Harrington, Delaney Little, Ana Haimovitz. Burr and Burton’s Taylor Devlin. Bellows Falls’ Kya Coursen, Mariah Barnett, Sarah Wells. Windsor’s Jaime Nolan, Nikki Kirling, Hayley Wood. Springfield’s Jill Rushton, Erin Chlebak. Fair Haven’s Tarah Hubbard, Cassidy Auger. Coaches Sandy Clary and Jody Wood, Windsor.

Boys Soccer: A Division -- Brattleboro’s Jackson Batchelder, Jordan Renouf, Galen Finnerty. Burr and Burton’s Liam Kelleher, Reid Conde, Ian Conde, Sean Paradis. MAU’s Andrew Slade. Rutland’s Richard Baccei, Dylan Conboy. Springfield’s Peter Kendall, Devin Brady. Coaches Kirk Abrahamson, Rutland and Peter Mull, Burr and Burton.

Girls Soccer: A Division -- Brattleboro’s Halie Lange, Maddie Rollins. Burr and Burton’s Daisy Sullivan, Emma Hailett, Kate Montague. Hartford’s Devon Day, Jess Barnum. MAU’s Shelby McLenithan, Erin Winseman, Kate Goodell. Rutland’s Aurelia Biebuyck, Jenna Olson. Coach Mark Boudreau.

Boys Soccer: C Division -- Leland & Gray’s Tanner Karg, Zach Wilkins, Mike Bergeron, Corey Nystrom. Green Mountain’s Jake Cavacus. Proctor’s Cody Landon, Jarod Gintoff, Chris Clain, John Connell, Dermott Hughes. Twin Valley’s Colin Lozito, Eli Park, Dal Nesbitt. Windsor’s Connor Collins. Coach Kevin Ratti, Proctor.

Girls Soccer: C Division -- Arlington’s Rayleen Sherman, Molly Elwell, Mazie Holton. Proctor’s Ashley Cook, Nicole Valach, Abby McKearin, Megan Carter, Alyssa Valerio. Black River’s Morgan Kathan, Sarah Rumrill. Green Mountain’s Madi Huntley. Leland & Gray’s Ashley Goddard, Chelby Nystrom. Twin Valley’s Hannah Swanson. Coaches Tom Valach and John Ojala, Proctor.

Girls Soccer: D Division -- Bellows Falls’ Corina Stack, Addy Dailey, Enny Mustapha. Long Trail’s Hannah Phelps. MSJ’s Megan Eaton, Claire Mercier, Claire Schmelzenbach. West Rutland’s Sam Lacz, Mikayla Dambrackas, Taylor Raiche, Morgan Raiche. Windsor’s Maryam Orogi, Maddie Morse, Tierra Huntley. Coach Sarah Fortier.

Shane Covey can be reached at scovey@reformer.com or by calling 802-254-2311, ext. 163.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions