9 area runners earn MVL honors


BRATTLEBORO — After helping the Brattleboro Union High School boys cross-country team to a fifth place finish at the state meet, Isaac Freitas-Eagan, Jonah Koch, Colin Costa-Walsh and Josh Meachen were all named to the Marble Valley League Division A First Team.

Sarah Gallagher, who paced the BUHS girls by winding up 20th in the state meet, joins teammates Liz Morse and Emilia Dick-Fiora on the girls MVL A Division First Team. Bellows Falls harriers Cody Tallent and Lia Clark — each finished in the Top 10 at the state meet — were named to the MVL B Division First Team.

The complete list of MVL cross-country All-Stars is shown below:

Division C Boys

Sam Farrow — MSJ

Josh Williams — MSJ

Lucas Pencak — MSJ

William Li — MSJ

Rain He — MSJ

Dylan Potter — MSJ

Josh Woods — Green Mountain

Tom Knockenhuer — Green Mountain

Jenner Lyman — Green Mountain

Ben Reily — Green Mountain

Thayer Hoyt — Arlington

Diego Garcia — Arlington

Simon Metcalfe — Arlington

Antonio Quevedo — Long Trail

Jacob Schmidt — Long Trail

Tony Wong — Long Trail

Cole Norkon — Long Trail

Division C Girls

Amy Nichols — MSJ

Eliza Rounds — Green Mountain

Lydia Churchill — Green Mountain

Sara Schleiner — Green Mountain

Sadie Wood — Green Mountain

Nichole Rocha — Green Mountain

Sara Ripley — Green Mountain

Kaleigh Ward — Arlington

Colleen Blomberg — Arlington

Janessa Hoyt — Arlington

Juliana Gabriel — Arlington

Zhaoxin Liu — Long Trail

Ivy Liu — Long Trail

Division B Girls:

Halle Colloutti — Fair Haven

Sidney Pilot — Woodstock

Spruce Bohen — Woodstock

Lily Nickerson — Woodstock

Meaggie Balch — Thetford

Ellenor Koppers — Thetford

Lia Clark — Bellows Falls

Kendra Stearns — Otter Valley

Emerald Trapeni — Mill River

Hannah Achilles — Windsor

Division B Boys

Dylan McDonough — Woodstock

Hunter McDonough — Woodstock

Justin Whittaker — Woodstock

Charlie Bollinger — Woodstock

Matt Bassette — Woodstock

Cody Tallent — Bellows Falls

Malcolm Silver-Van Meter — Thetford

Cliff Ransom — Thetford

Matt Phipps — Harwood

Anthony Rovi — Otter Valley

Wesley Smith — Otter Valley

Division A Boys

Isaac Freitas-Eagan — Brattleboro

Josh Meachen — Brattleboro

Jonah Koch — Brattleboro

Colin Costa-Walsh — Brattleboro

Evan Page — MAU

Shawn Tobin — MAU

Skyler Hoyt — MAU

Matt Lorman — Rutland

Austin Roussel — Rutland

Nathan Cozzens — Rutland

Anders Proft — BBA

Tim Kiernan — BBA

Tyler Jager — BBA

Division A Girls

Lydia Maier — BBA

Raili Utiger — BBA

Claire Iannuzzi — BBA

Tessa Roberts — BBA

Erica Hale — MAU

Paige Greenawalt — MAU

Sarahi Villa Arrenguin — MAU

Martina Comas-Altland — Rutland

Jillian Ladabouche — Rutland

Emma Kimmel — Rutland

Sarah Gallagher — Brattleboro

Liz Morse — Brattleboro

Emelia Dick-Fiora — Brattleboro


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions