BFUHS Academic Awards


WESTMINSTER -- Bellows Falls Union High School held the year-end academic award assembly for the student body last week. The following students for earned these academic awards.

Gail Christmas Award: Kassidy Martin and Michaela Ruggiero.

University of Rochester Award: Anna Clark and Andrew Hollar.

English Department Award: Emily DuFault and Emma Moyna.

English Enrichment Award: Colin King and Logan McKenzie.

Special Science Award: Cedar Williams.

Science Awards: Field Ecology: Emily DuFault; Biology; Nathan Fairbrother; Anatomy & Physiology: Liam Shaw.

Women Engineers Award: Anna Clark and Emily Perry.

Harvard Book Award: Anna Clark.

Spanish Awards: Ricky Clayton, Delaney Mager, Gus Slater-Dixon, and Emily Stoddard.

Physical Education Awards: Cassidy Santorelli, Travis Douglass.

John Philip Sousa Award: Emma Moyna.

Louis Armstrong Jazz Award: Tim Jones.

Math Team Awards: Jonah Bolotin, Nora Bright, Anna Clark, Ellie Guyon, Tim Guyon, Andrew Hollar, Trinna Larson, Arianna Morton, Anthony Mueller, Emily Perry, Ira Richardson, Leia Robinson, Will Scarlett, Nieva Schemm, Liam Shaw.

Senior Project Awards: Kaitlin Burns, Kya Coursen, Emily DuFault, Kayla Gilchrist, Tim Jones, Kyle O’Rourke, Lydia Pedigo, Shealyn Wilkinson.

In the Choral program, for four years in Chorus: Allegra Maskell, Erik Worden, Paige Moody, Sam Empey.

For District Jazz Choir: Elena Tansley, Allegra Maskell, Erik Worden, Tim Jones.

For District Choir: Elena Tansley, Allegra Maskell, Sophia Cardini, Erik Worden.

Members of the Envirothon team and Art program were recognized for their participation.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions