Bragdon names chairs to N.H. Senate committees

CONCORD, N.H. (AP) - Republicans will chair the 11 standing New Hampshire Senate committees for the next two years.

Senate President Peter Bragdon, a Republican, on Wednesday named Sen. Chuck Morse to continue as chairman of the Finance Committee.

Sen. David Boutin will chair capital budget as well as public and municipal affairs. Sen. Sharon Carson will chair executive departments and administration as well as judiciary.

Sen. Andy Sanborn will chair commerce; Sen. Russell Prescott, energy and natural resources as well as rules, enrolled bills and internal affairs; Sen. Nancy Stiles, health, education and human services; Sen. Jim Rausch, transportation; and Sen. Bob Odell, ways and means.

House Speaker Terie Norelli, a Democrat, named only one committee chair so far: Rep. Mary Jane Wallner as chair of the Finance Committee.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions