Fun Run results


BRATTLEBORO -- Matthew Worden, Nancy Johnston, Patrick Gilligan and Ryan Gilligan were the winners at Wednesday’s Fun Run on Upper Dummerston Road. The event is put on by Gary and Chris Montgomery.

Worden, 5, took the one-mile race in a time of 9:38. The young speed demon was followed home by Lori Worden (9:47), Emily Worden (10:14), Zoe Humpreys (12:40) and Lester Humphreys (12:41).

Johnston prevailed in the two-miler in 15:54. Rounding out the top five were: Gregory Fitzgerald, Kathrine Innis, Cadance Gilbert and Joy Hammond.

Patrick Gilligan (19:44), Conor Patrick O’Donnell (20:33) and Jake Velazquez (22:28) stood on the podium following the three-mile race. After those three, it was: Leo Schiff (24:45), Tony Blofson (23:01), Chuck Adams (23:45), Eric Evan (24:06), John Gurney (24:24), Nora Traviss (25:03) and Doug McCrae (29:03).

The 2.4-mile trail run was won by Ryan Gilligan in 15:15. Following Gilligan to the tape were: Dan Barile (15:51), Brian Lashway (16:38), John Majonen (18:26), Stan Kolpa (22:29), Scott Hamm (23:01), Cathy Coutu (28:52), and defending Australian Start champion Serge Pouliot (28:52).


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions