Perkins, Rueter to play in All-Star Classic


BRATTLEBORO >> The Essex Rotary will host the 32nd annual Vermont All-Star Rotary Classic Hockey games on March 19 at the Essex Skating facility. High School seniors from across the state will participate, including Brattleboro Union High School students Evan Perkins and Emma Rueter.

All proceeds from the event are used by Essex Rotary for many service projects, such as scholarships for area students; Food Shelves; a helping hand to people in the community; the Rotary Foundation; and a variety of local, national and international assistance projects.

The girls game will lead off at 3 p.m. Joining Rueter on the Austin Team are: Essex's Amanda Sinkewicz, Sarah Tobey, Bailey Gaskill, Avery MacGillivray, Victoria Bean, and Vika Simons; Middlebury's Lauren Bartlett and TaJah Marsden; Rutland's Molly Phenning, Kailie Matteson, and Kelsey Eddy; BBA's Aggie Bisselle; Hartford's Meghan Boardman and Amanda Nelson; U-32's Megan Ryan, Madi Woodard, Logan Blake, and Nell Peterson; and MMU/CVU's Mullein Carbone.

Playing for the opposing Harris Team will be: BFA's Aliza Ellis, Riley Yandow, Erin Tully, Elena Brigham, Makenna Larrow, and Erin Shuttle; Northfield's Lindsey Bergeron and Krystal Parent; Stowe's Ricki Haab and Mikaella Doran; Missisquoi's Caitlin Fortin, Lindsey Kilbury, and Emily Fournier; North Country's Savannah Alberhinni-Giroux; BC's Kerrigan Lessor, Dakota Biladeau, and Taylor Losier; Spaulding's Jordyn Binaghi; and South Burlington's Casey Johnson and Erin Church.

The boys game will begin at 5 p.m. Teaming up with Perkins on the Austin Team will be: BFA's Matt Needleman, Sam Shorey, Hunter Kirouac, Tanner Cioffi, and Ben Thibault; Spaulding's Ryan Allen and Justin Leperle; CVU's Matt Palmer and Dylan Schaefer; Rutland's Bauer Hill; Hartford's Nate Lemieux and Kyle Weeks; U-32's Colby Brochu, NicK Grace, and Dalton James; North Country's Henry Delabruere and Matthew Paul; Mount Mansfield's Jackson Wright; Missisquoi's Mason LaFountain; Stowe's Dylan Whitaker; and Woodstock's Braden McCarthy.

Members of the opposing Harris Team are: South Burlington's Brendan Lahue and Kyle Ehler-Vock; Rice's Jack Levinsky, Will Palmer, James Raymond, Will Hesslink, Cam Cousino, and Evan Chagnon; Colchester's Jake Stebbins and Garrett St. Pierre; Stowe's Chad Haggerty, Chris Cinque, and Cole Whitaker; Middlebury's Tyler Crowningshield, Colton Leno, and Sayer Ryan; BBA's Jack Ams; St. Johnsbury's Jared Rutledge; and Essex's Henry Adams, Ethan Bartlett, Austin Theriault, and Erik Short.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions