Senior All-Star Games are today in Windsor


WINDSOR >> The Divisions 3-4 Girls Senior All-Star Basketball Game will start things off today at 11 a.m. at Windsor High School. That will be followed by the Divisions 3-4 Boys Game at 1 p.m., The Divisions 1-2 Girls Game at 3 p.m., and the Divisions 1-2 Boys Game at 5 p.m.

Twin Valley's Kirra Courchesne, Justin Hicks, and DJ Lazelle will play for the South teams in the earlier games. Brattleboro's Dylan DeJordy and Josh Hanson were both named to the South squad for the Division 1-2 Boys Game.

At 2:30 p.m., Twin Valley's Skyler Boyd will be introduced as one of the 24 Dream Dozen players in Divisions 3-4. Twin Valley varsity girls basketball coach Buddy Hayford will be honored for winning his 400th game, and the Tommy Finnell Award will be given out.

Lazelle and DeJordy will also be competing in a 3 Point Shooting Contest.

The South's Senior All-Star teams are as follows:

Division 3-4 Girls — Madeleine Morse of Windsor, Abby McKearin of Proctor, Lindsey LaPerle of Whitchester, Tailor Chapin of Chelea, Anna Seale of Mid Vermont Christian, Corrie Lynden of Rivendell, Jennifer DeBois of Rivendell, Kayley Gray of Thetford, Pheobe Parrish of Whitchester, Sydnie Allen of Chelsea, Summer Spaulding of South Royalton, Rachel Moore of South Royalton, Fiona Milchman of Chelsea, Kirra Courchesne of Twin Valley, and Olivia Valerio of Proctor.

Division 3-4 Boys — DJ Stone of Williamstown, Nick Swane of Proctor, Cooper McCoy of Green Mountain, Jay Knoerlein of Sharon, Jake Kinnarney of South Royalton, Justin Hicks of Twin Valley, Jason Premont of Williamstown, Josh Moore of Windsor, Curtis Tomlinson of Proctor, Nick Kipuscinski of Windsor, DJ Lazelle of Twin Valley, Mike Bradley of Windsor, William Wittke of South Royalton, and Zack Gray of Rivendell.

Division 1-2 Girls — Amy Jones of Otter Valley, Liz Atchison of U-32, Jessica Audy of Mill River, Kathryn Frasier of MAU, Sam Tullar of Randolph, Lexi Quenneville of Fair Haven, Hannah Nicholson of BBA, Kelsey Jacobs of Randolph, Megan Newton of Hartford, Jordan DelBianco of Rutland, Tessa Roberts of BBA, Rylee Perron of Mill River, Hayley Hull of Mill River, Andrea Symonds of U-32, and Jessica Cassarino of Rutland.

Division 1-2 Boys — Lucas Czarnecki of Fair Haven, Hunter McDonough of Woodstock, Kyle Graves of Montpelier, Collin Eugair of Otter Valley, Dylan McDonough of Woodstock, Dylan DeJordy of Brattleboro, Curran MacDonald of Woodstock, Dylan Shelvey of Mill River, Barryn Shark of MSJ, Tyler Champagne of MAU, Damon Burgess of MAU, Bryce Landon of Hartford, Jonas Parker of MAU, and Josh Hanson of Brattleboro.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions