Town Meeting 2016: Cook beats Chapman for Dummerston Selectboard seat


DUMMERSTON >> Joseph Cook narrowly defeated Theresa Chapman for the two-year Selectboard seat in a 332-300 vote.

Hugh Worden was elected to the board for a three-year term.

Kristina Naylor and Christian Avard will be taking on one-year seats on the School Board. Amy Wall was elected for a three-year school director position.

Elected also were Cindy Jerome as town and school moderator, Laurie Frechette as town clerk, Charlotte Neer Annis as treasurer, Douglas Hamilton for lister, Maeve Jenks for auditor, Lori Miller and Torrey Luker for library trustee,

Contact Chris Mays at or 802-254-2311, ext. 273.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions