Town Meeting 2016: Rockingham Results


ROCKINGHAM >> Lamont Barnett beat out former Selectboard member Susan Hammond by 57 votes for a three-year seat on the Selectboard

Barnett was later elected as Selectboard chair and Ann Dibernardo was re-elected to the Selectboard for a one-year position.

Kathleen Kelly Neathawk running unopposed was re-elected as town clerk and town treasurer for three years and Michael Harty was elected as moderator director for a two year term.

Also elected were Camilla Roberts as town lister for three years, George Kuusela as town juror for three years, Ray Massucco as town agent for three years, Heidi Lauricella, Michael Harty as school moderator for three years, Rick Holloway as school director for three years, Samantha Simonds as school director for two years and Cindy Santorelli as Bellows Falls Union Halls School #27 school director for three years.

As for the budget, Rockingham's $10,988, 830 budget was passed along with Bellows Falls Union High School #27 Dist. budget of $7,444,027 and River Valley Tech Center's $2,777,827 budget.

Registered voters voted "no" on Article 2 which stated, "Shall the voters of the town of Rockingham allow placement of a detention center within the legal boundaries of Bellows Falls?" This was a non-binding vote.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions