Town Meeting 2016: Smith wins Selectboard seat in Marlboro


MARLBORO >> Patti Smith beat Alice Herrick for a three-year seat on the Selectboard in a 216-150 vote.

Also elected after Tuesday's elections were Forrest Holzapfel as lister, Andy Reichsman as auditor, Clarence Boston as first constable, Robert Anderson as grand juror and town agent. Linda Peters was elected treasurer, trustee of public funds and delinquent tax collector.

Celena Romo and Daniel MacArthur will both serve as a school directors for three years. Lauren Poster and Carol Ann Johnson were elected in the same position for one-year terms.

Contact Chris Mays at or 802-254-2311, ext. 273.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions