Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.  

WESTMINSTER — Bellows Falls junior Abby Broadley won Wednesday's home cross-country meet in a time of 19:06.

Also competing for the BF girls were: Steph Ager (3rd in 20:14), Victoria Bassette (4th in 20:20), Abby Dearborn (15th in 24:57), Lilly Ware (16th in 25:10), Molly Hodsden (18th in 25:33) and Shelby Stoodley (28th in 30:09).

Hazel Wagner (23:53) and Caitlyn Robinson (24:00) placed ninth and 10th respectively to pace Brattleboro. Cearra O'Hern wound up 20th, Priya Kitzmiller finished 25th, Addison DeVault took the 30th position, and Tess Bogart was next in 31st.

Running for Leland & Gray were: Emma O'Brien (17th), Emma Stover (26th) and Abbie Hazelton (29th).

In the boys race, Brattleboro's Tenzin Mathes (3rd in 18:36) and Nolan Holmes (4th in 19:02) were the top area finishers. Ben Luna (8th), Sam Freitas-Eagan (11th) and Ben Berkson-Harvey (12th) rounded out the top five for the Colonels.

Logan Comstock (32nd) and Jared Atkins (37th) represented the host Terriers.

Brattleboro cross-country roster: Coach — Keith Arnold. Runners — Miles Ackerman-Hovis, Ben Berg, David Berkson-Harvey, Leo Bodette, Tess Bogart, Addison DeVault, Oliver Herrick, Gabriele Jeppesen-Belleci, Priya Kitzmiller, Maxine Lehnartz, Nash Miller, Kiera Stockwell, Eben Wagner, Elias Zamore-Cohen, Anna Cummings, Brinley Woodcock, Ben Berkson-Harvey, Elijah Frost, Noah Hed, Oskar Lehnartz, Ben Luna, Tenzin Mathes, Julian Young, Jonah Bingham, Sam Frietas-Eagan, Maxine Hlavaty, Nolan Holmes, Max Lampe, Cearra O'Hern, Caitlyn Robinson, Hazel Wagner.

Bellows Falls cross-country roster: Coach — Josh Ferenz. Runners — Abby Broadley, Steph Ager, Victoria Bassette, Molly Hodsden, Abby Dearborn, Birgess Schemm, Shelby Stoodley, Lilly Ware, Logan Comstock, Jared Atkins.

Shane Covey can be reached at or 802-254-2311 X163. On Twitter: @ShaneCovey.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us.
We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.