Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.  

ESSEX JUNCTION — The Rotary All Star Classic hockey games will take place on Saturday at Essex Skating Facility, with the girls game starting at 4 p.m. and the boys contest following at 6 p.m.

The best Vermont high school seniors in Division 1 and Division 2 were nominated by their coaches to be eligible for the event. Brattleboro's Anthony Palomba and Nathan Powers were both named to the Harris Team, which will take on the Austin Team.

The duo helped the Colonels to a 12-9-1 record, including a 6-1 victory over Mount Mansfield in the postseason.

The rosters for each boys All Star team are shown below.


Alex Tilgner, Stowe

Atticus Eiden, Stowe

Nick Desouza, Milton

Heath Atwood, Spaulding

Atillio Perantoni, Spaulding

Trevor White, Woodstock

Joey McCoy, Burr and Burton

John Miceli, Burr and Burton

Owen Perry, Milton

Anthony Palomba, Brattleboro

Owen Coates, Woodstock

Kyle Hamilton, Hartford

Jason Smith, Essex

Myles Aja, Spaulding

Aiden Haggerty, Essex

Andrew McDermott, Stowe

Quinn Murnaghan, Burr and Burton

Nathan Powers, Brattleboro

Kyle Gilbert, Missisquoi

Conner Magoon, Spaulding

Paul Gordon, Essex

Ethan Simonds, Burr and Burton

Jackson Ehler, Milton

Mark Slade (coach)

Support our journalism. Subscribe today. →

Adrien Melrose (coach)

Jon Chamberlin (coach)


Parker Gratton, BFA

Derek Nadeau, BFA

Aiden Achilles, CVU

James Bernicke, CVU

Patrick Gaudreau, Lyndon/NC

Devon Kearns, Middlebury

Hale Hescock, Middlebury

Martin Rudolf, Lyndon/NC

Caden Hart, BFA

Gregor Vogel, Saint Johnsbury

Ethan Coarse, Rutland

Luke Spaulding, Harwood

Dominic Liscinsky, BFA

Duncan D'Olimpio, Lyndon/NC

Caden Hurley, Northfield

Oliver Hammond, Harwood

Jake Cantwell, Harwood

Colt Poulin, Burlington

Reilly Hickey, Rice

Eren Cetin, Rutland

Dan Ellis, BFA

Zeke Hooper, Middlebury

Cale Layman, Rice

J.P. Benoit (coach)

Derek Bartlett (coach)