Brow, Renaud, Houle compete in Monadnock opener

Christopher Curtis stands in victory lane after winning the Street Stock race on opening night at Monadnock Speedway in Winchester, N.H. Vernon's Hillary Renaud finished ninth in the event.

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.  

WINCHESTER, N.H. — Vernon's Solomon Brow, Pat Houle and Hillary Renaud raced on opening night at Monadnock Speedway, with Brow placing 12th in the Modified heat, Houle finishing 12th in the Mini Stock division, and Renaud taking ninth in the Street Stock event.

Brow won the 2019 Late Model Sportsman series championship with 740 points. Houle wound up 10th in the Mini Stock standings. Renaud ended up fourth in the Street Stock division.

On Saturday night, the action will begin at 5. On the card are the Modifieds, Late Model Sportsman, Street Stocks, Mini Stocks and Pure Stocks. The general admission fees are: $15 for adults, $10 for seniors, $5 for ages 11-18, and free for ages 10 and under.

The complete results from the 2020 season opener are shown below.

Modifieds: 1. Brian Robie, 2. Trevor Bleau, 3. Matthew Kimball, 4. Todd Patnode, 5. Scott MacMichael, 6. Cameron Houle, 7. Cory Plummer, 8. Kimberly Rivet, 9. JT Cloutier, 10. Jason Houle, 11. Kevin Pittsinger, 12. SOLOMON BROW, 13. Andrew Major, 14. Brian Chapin, 15. Keith Carzello, 16. Rob Richardi, 17. Brad Zahensky, 18. Eric Leclair.

Street Stock: 1. Christopher Curtis, 2. Jaret Curtis, 3. James Renfrew, 4. Christopher Buffone, 5. Timothy Wenzel, 6. Chase Curtis, 7. Edward Lofland, 8. David Greenslit, 9. HILLARY RENAUD, 10. Michael Radzuik, 11. Troy Waterman, 12. Chris Riendeau, 13. Paul Barnard, 14. Bryan Grainger, 15. Nathaniel Nuzez.

Late Model Sportsman: 1. Aaron Fellows, 2. Robert Hagar, 3. Adam Gray, 4. Justin Littlewood, 5. Tyler Lescord, 6. Cole Littlewood, 7. Willie Kuhn, 8. Camdyn Curtis, 9. Scott Beck, 10. Alecia Fohlin Parker, 11. Bill Johnston, 12. Craig Chaffee.

Mini Stock: 1. Gordon Farnum, 2. Nathan Wenzel, 3. Shelby Avery, 4. Doug Curry, 5. Tim Leblanc, 6. Jared Roy, 7. Todd Taylor, 8. Chris Taylor, 9. Eric Bourgeois, 10. Evan Bourgeois, 11. Raymond Herman Sr, 12. PAT HOULE, 13. Kevin McKnight, 14. Kevin Clayton, 15. Jake Puchalski, 16. Jeff Asselin, 17. Kyle Poodiack, 18. Kevin Cormier, 19. William Chaffee.

Pure Stock: 1. Mike Douglas, 2. Sammy Silva, 3. Damon Roy, 4. JD Stockwell, 5. Chris Davis, 6. Jakeb Bosse, 7. Jimmy Zellman, 8. Carter Chamberlain, 9. Jason Leray, 10. Matt Winter, 11. Brandon Lavoie, 12. James Bagby, 13. Reagan Buffum, 14. Cory Lafland, 15. Nick Houle.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us.
We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.