25 area soccer players are MVL stars

BRATTLEBORO — Logan Park, who led the Twin Valley boys with 15 goals during the regular season, was one of 25 area high school soccer players to earn Marble Valley League honors.

MVL stars Jack McHale (13 goals/11 assists), Colin McHale (12 goals/10 assists) and James McGovern (7 goals/9 assists) were among the other weapons on the Twin Valley powerhouse that reached the Division 3 semifinals.

Among the girls on the C Division 1st Team is shooting star Arin Bates of Leland & Gray. She racked up 16 goals and eight helpers during the regular season, including four-goal games against both Stratton Mountain School and Bellows Falls.

Brattleboro's Jack Price, Kai Boyd and Megyn Ayotte all made an MVL 1st Team. Ayotte made 15 saves against defending champion BBA in the finale, giving up just one goal. Hannah Harlow made the MVL C Division girls 1st Team for Bellows Falls.

The complete Marble Valley League soccer teams are shown below.

Girls Soccer

A Division 1st Team

Kai Boyd, Brattleboro

Megyn Ayotte, Brattleboro

Logan Kinsman, Rutland

Brianna Beauchamp, Rutland

Kaitlin Rowe, Rutland

Hannah Pinkus, Burr and Burton

Grace Pinkus, Burr and Burton

Emily Bleakie, Burr and Burton

Sam Citron, Burr and Burton

Bridget Keenan, MAU

Kaidin Gauthier, MAU

Cat Worthington, MAU

Coach Mark Boudreux, MAU

C Division 1st Team

Arin Bates, Leland & Gray

Maris Linder, Leland & Gray

Tatyanna Bowman, Twin Valley

Hannah Harlow, Bellows Falls

Paige Karl, Green Mountain

Avery Prescott, Green Mountain

Rachel Guerra, Green Mountain

Sierra Kehoe, Green Mountain

Maddie Wilson, Green Mountain

Brigid Karl, Green Mountain

Ava Sutton, Windsor

Evelyn Page, Windsor

Olivia Rockwood, Windsor

Coach Carolynn Hamilton, Green Mountain

C Division 2nd Team

Bay Holmes, Leland & Gray

Kelsi Bostrom, Leland & Gray

Sierra Fillion, Leland & Gray

Erin Cutts, Leland & Gray

Callie Dix, Twin Valley

Anne Lamson, Green Mountain

Mycah White, Green Mountain

Noelle Gignoux, Green Mountain

Colby Reynolds, Otter Valley

Sarah Hobbs, Otter Valley

Gabriela Poalino, Otter Valley

Carah Rugg, Windsor

Adi Prior, Windsor

Boys Soccer

A Division 1st Team

Jack Price, Brattleboro

Ryan McKay, Rutland

Patrick McGlone, Hartford

Pat Brady, Hartford

Josua Schmid, MAU

Ben Stewart, Burr and Burton

Nick Plants, Burr and Burton

Keegan Bliss, Rutland

Jacob Henderson, Rutland

Eli Henni, Rutland

Andres Aguilar, Rutland

Coach Ron Henderson, Rutland

B Division 1st Team

Pat McDonald, Leland & Gray

Grayson VanHendrick, Leland & Gray

Nathan Claussen, Leland & Gray

Cullen McCarthy, Woodstock

Min Purvis, Woodstock

Griffin Van Niel, Woodstock

Maxwell Williams, Otter Valley

Joshua Letourneau, Otter Valley

Justin Tremblay, Otter Valley

Austin Beayon, Fair Haven

Tyler Regula, Mill River

Coach Dick Williams

B Division 2nd Team

Riley Barton, Leland & Gray

Matt Emerson, Leland & Gray

Liam Laramie, Fair Haven

Michael Thayer, Fair Haven

Aiden Bennett, Fair Haven

Ethan Sulik Doty, Otter Valley

Sawyer Heath, Otter Valley

Zack Ames, Mill River

John Upton, Mill River

Emilio Montano, Woodstock

Steven Townley, Woodstock

Will Compton, Woodstock

Jonathan Mathews

C Division 1st Team

Logan Park, Twin Valley

James McGovern, Twin Valley

Jack McHale, Twin Valley

Dylan Howe, Twin Valley

Bailey Cross, Arlington

Lane Nolan, Arlington

Keyshawn King, Arlington

Wil Stewart, Arlington

Jacob Curtis, Windsor

Adam Stapleton, Windsor

Cam Harbeson, Springfield

Eli LaFleur, Springfield

Coach Todd Wilkins, Arlington

C Division 2nd Team

Izaak Park, Twin Valley

Colin McHale, Twin Valley

Gunnar Nilsen, Twin Valley

Josh Carpenter-O'Hearn, Twin Valley

Tristan St. Cyr, Springfield

Jared Pugh, Springfield

AJ Aldrich, Springfield

Brooks Ordway Smith, Green Mountain

Chase Ordway Smith, Green Mountain

Keegan Ewald, Green Mountain

Jack Lane, Arlington

Kolby Wilkins, Arlington

Matthew Ritchie, Arlington

Tate Hurd, Windsor

Andrew Gregory, Windsor


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions