3 Colonels earn MVL lacrosse honor


Reformer Staff

BRATTLEBORO — After helping the Brattleboro Union High School varsity boys lacrosse team win five games this spring, Liam McNeil, Charles Burroughs, and Caleb Martin all earned a Marble Valley League honor.

"Senior goalie Caleb Martin has been solid in the net," said BUHS coach Chris Sawyer at the end of the regular season. "Liam McNeil has anchored an inexperienced defense."

Burroughs powered the offense for the Colonels with 32 goals and 14 assists.

The Colonels started off 3-0, with victories over Bay Staters Taconic, Pittsfield, and Monson. They also split with Rutland and rival Mount Anthony Union.

The complete MVL boys lacrosse teams are shown below.

First Team

Jake Baker, attack, Burr and Burton

Lucas Piconi, attack, Woodstock

Cam Hedberg, attack, Burr and Burton

Cullen McCarthy, midfield, Woodstock

Jeff Potter, midfield, Mount Anthony Union

Connor Ladabouche, midfield, Rutland

Steve Schmidt, defense, Burr and Burton

Ora Astbury, defense, Woodstock

Article Continues After These Ads

Liam McNeil, defense, Brattleboro

Tyan Hatford, LSM, Rutland

Gabe Marsciovetere, goalie, Woodstock

Second Team

Caden White, attack, Woodstock

Aiden Pitts, attack, Rutland

Charles Burroughs, attack, Brattleboro

Patrick Potter, midfield, Woodstock

Dawson Cole, midfield, Rutland

Egan Schmitt, midfield, Burr and Burton

Griffin Plante, defense, Rutland

Ben Marsciovetere, defense, Woodstock

Robbie Beattie, defense, Rutland

Ben Marsciovetere, LSM, Woodstock

Caleb Martin, goalie, Brattleboro


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions