7 area field hockey players honored

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.  

BRATTLEBORO — Halle Dickerson, Meagan Kelly and Taylor Goodell were all named to the Southern Vermont League's A Division First Team after helping the sixth-seeded Bellows Falls varsity field hockey team reach the Division 1 championship game. Kelly will also represent Vermont in the annual Twin State game in June.

BF's Maya Waryas, who scored the game-winning goal versus South Burlington and Champlain Valley Union in the playoffs, earned Honorable Mention.

Brattleboro's Rachael Rooney and Edie Cay each made it on the B Division's First Team. The Colonels went 4-10-0 and were seeded 10th in the Division 2 Tournament, before losing to No. 7 Middlebury in a first-round contest.

BUHS goalie Kaylyn Bailey was given Honorable Mention.

A Division's First Team: Bellows Falls — Halle Dickerson, Meagan Kelly, Taylor Goodell. Burr and Burton — Efremia Geralia, Riley Callen. Rutland — Kaylee Kosmalski, Haley Lassen, Stefanie Allen. Hartford — Bailey Cameron, Kennedy Mullen, Daisey Phelps, coach Heather Scudder.

A Division's Honorable Mentions: Bellows Falls — Maya Waryas. Rutland — Katie Sunderland. Hartford — Dailey Phelps. Burr and Burton — Annabelle Gray, Lola Herzog, Hannah Callen.

B Division's First Team: Brattleboro — Rachael Rooney, Edie Cay. Woodstock — Sami Yates, MacKenzie Yates. Windsor — Angelina Bigwood, Peyton Richardson, Hayley Fortin, Hannah Wood, Alyssa Slocum. Fair Haven — Anna Breslen. Springfield — Natalia Dorcely. Otter Valley — Brittney Jackson, Alia Edmunds, Elinor Ross, coach Stacey Edmunds.

B Division's Honorable Mentions: Brattleboro — Kaylyn Bailey. Springfield — Makaila Dorcely, Reilly Tennis, Anna Church. Fair Haven — Jordyn Howard. Otter Valley — Alice Keith. Woodstock — Maggie Parker, Allie Cimis.



If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions