Brattleboro Music Center


The Sarasa Ensemble’s opening program for the 2019-20 concert season explores the profound depth of J.S. Bach’s solo cello suites alongside the great charm and tunefulness of Giacobbe Cervetto’s trios.

“Music for 3 Cellos: Bach and Cervetto” is set for Friday, Sept. 20, at 7:30 p.m. at the Brattleboro Music Center. Tickets are $40 preferred seating, $20 general admission.

The program includes J.S. Bach’s Suite No. 2 in D minor, Suite No. 1 in G major, and Suite No. 3 in C major, all for solo cello; and Cervetto’s Trio II in B-flat major Allegro, Trio IV in C major Vivace, and Trio VI in C minor Adagio -- Alla breve -- Minuetto I & II.

Performers are Timothy Merton, Jennifer Morsches, and Phoebe Carrai.

For ticket information, contact the Brattleboro Music Center at 802-257-4523, visit the website at or stop by the Center at 72 Blanche Moyse Way.

Event Date
Friday, September 20, 2019
Event time
7:30 PM
Cost / donation


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions