Brow prevails on Firecracker Night


Reformer Staff

BRATTLEBORO — Solomon Brow, of Vernon, finished first in the Super Stocks race on Saturday evening at Monadnock Speedway in Winchester, N.H. Tyler Leary was the runner-up and Geoff Rollins wound up third in the nine-car field.

It was Firecracker Night at the speedway, featuring a large fireworks display and a 100-lap Valenti Modified Racing Series showdown.

Brattleboro's Pat Houle ended up eighth in the Mini Stocks event, while Vernon's Hillary Renaud placed 15th in the Thunder Stocks heat. Doug McLean (Thunder Stocks), Gordon Farnum (Lightning Stocks), Taylor Striebel (Young Guns), Matt Kimball (Mini Stocks), Ben Byrne (Sportsman Modifieds) and Brow all took the checkered flag.

The Iron Mike Memorial will be held on Saturday at 6 p.m. at Monadnock Speedway. On the card will be NEMA & NEMA Lites, Sportsman Modifieds, Super Stocks, Mini Stocks, Lightning Stocks and Young Guns.

Super Stocks results

1. Solomon Brow

2. Tyler Leary

3. Geoff Rollins

4. Dennis Stange

5. Justin Littlewood

6. Nancy Muni-Root

7. James Thompson

8. Cole Littlewood

9. Scott Beck

Mini Stocks results

1. Matt Kimball

2. Louis Maher

3. Jaret Curtis

4. Kevin McKnight

5. Tim Wenzel

6. Tim Paquette

7. Kevin Pittsinger

8. Pat Houle

9. Cory Plummer

10. Shelby Avery

11. Mike Radzuik

12. Kyle Robinson Newell

13. Ethan Marsh

14. Kevin Cormier

15. Darren Jacobs

16. David Elliott

Thunder Stocks results

1. Doug McLean

2. Richard Vincent

3. Chase Curtis

4. James Nowakowski

5. Bruce Clark

6. Chris Buffone

7. Craig Chaffee

8. Ed Lofland

9. Nathaniel Nunez

10. Dan Comeau

11. Ben Williams

12. Michele Leh

13. Randy Rameau

14. Greg Williams

15. Hillary Renaud


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions