North-South football game is Nov. 18

BRATTLEBORO — Five area high school students will play in the 17th annual North-South Senior All-Star Football Game on Nov. 18 at Middlebury College, including Brattleboro's Isaiah Gilbeau and Durin Hoyer along with the Bellows Falls trio of Jared Zobkiw, Logan Cota and Shane Clark.

Gilbeau and Hoyer helped the Colonels to a 2-7 record, with wins coming against rival MAU and Spaulding. The 7-2 Terriers routed Lyndon in round one of the Division 2 playoffs on Friday and will play at top-seeded Burr and Burton in Saturday's semifinal.

The Senior Game's kickoff is slated for at 12:30 p.m. Tickets are $10 for adults and $7 for students, and will be available at the gate starting an hour prior to game time. All proceeds benefit the scholarship and grant programs of the Vermont Chapter of the National Football Foundation.

All 31 of the state's high school football programs from all three divisions are represented on the rosters, that are subject to change prior to the game. Head coaches are Lonnie Wade of North Country for the North and Springfield's Rich Saypack for the South.

Making up the South roster are: Shane Clark, Logan Cota and Jared Zobkiw of Bellows Falls; Durin Hoyer and Isaiah Gilbeau of Brattleboro; Cameron Hedberg, Bryce Little, Jay McCoy, Rach Robinson, Connor Simonds and Mark Wade of Burr and Burton; Drew Eddy, Austin Ellis, Tim Fyles, Seth Parks and Jacob Stoodley of Fair Haven; Tyler Hamilton, Hunter Perkins and Kody Rhodes of Hartford; Jack Deppman, Brian Foote, Tyler Hotte, Jaro Perera and Cody Pomainville of Middlebury; Brian Eaton and Nate Kapusta of Mill River; Parson Williams of Otter Valley; James Mars of Poultney/Mount Saint Joseph; Will Fischer and Aaron Mattison of Mount Anthony; Brendan Crossman, Jared Migliorie, Dylan Moore and Austin Pear of Rutland; Matt LaChappelle and Mason Olney of Springfield; Seth Batch, Duncan Frazer, Ben Meagher, Dakota Page and Jacob Tucker of Windsor; Pat Potter, Brendan Schwartz, and Elliot Shoemaker of Woodstock.

The North roster consists of: Nate Selby of BFA Fairfax (Lamoille); Ben Bruso, Tucker Gaudette, Griffin Knapp, Nate Parady and Nate Wilson of BFA St. Albans; Gunnar Bierbaum, Ryan Mitchell, Nelson Myal and Brody Snow of Burlington; Jacob Bortnick of Champlain Valley; Steven Cadieux, Stephen Emmons, Zach Morin and Andrew Spencer of Colchester; Samuel Couture, Jordan Hines, Brendan McCormick and Alexey Rizvanov of Essex; Justin Duncanson of Lyndon; Trent Cross, Seth Herrity, Nick Johnson and Tre Sherwood of Milton; Hunter Tardy of Missisquoi Valley; Casey Kimball of Mount Abraham/Vergennes; Griffin Erickson, Adam Fischer and Sylas Hallock of Mount Mansfield; Kaine Gray, Skylar Stone and Justin Wade of North Country; Greg Bolger, Cavan Lamontagne and Alex Ritchie of Rice; Shane Alercio, Jake Choiniere, Tom Emery, Jasper Rankin and Mat Roy of Saint Johnsbury; Andrew Cunningham of South Burlington; Matteo Perantoni of Spaulding; Logan Wolf and Cooper Lamb of Union 32.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions